FBA decision - no turning back!

We see comments all the time, calling FBA users "whiners" and asking, "Why don't you just cancel?", or, "Why don't you just fire them?"

The answer is simple - there's no turning back once you upgrade to Seller Central/Marketplace 2.0. You cannot undo it, and you cannot open up a new account (or else Alliance will suspend or terminate your account).

Most people don't know this, so be aware. So if you rely on book sales for income (we're a bookstore, and online sales account for a large percent of our overall income), then keep in mind you'll need an "exit strategy" in case something goes wrong, because you'll no longer be able to sell on Amazon (i.e.,, eBay, ABE Books, etc).

No comments: